Local Councils

Wellington Electricity owns and operates the electricity distribution network that supplies power to streetlights, which are owned and operated by local Councils.

  • Wellington City Council

    04 499 4444
  • Hutt City Council

    04 570 6666
  • Porirua City Council

    04 237 5089
  • Upper Hutt City Council

    04 527 2169

How helpful was this page?

You have not rated this page yet

Thanks, your feedback has been successfully submitted

To help improve our service, what feedback can you give us about this page?

No thanks, I'll skip

In an emergency please contact our 24 hour Electricity Emergency Line

0800 248 148

For all other matters, please view our contact details here or call your electricity retailer